Attachment 1, September 11, 2002, Senate Agenda Annual Election Results Report: Senate Elections and Balloting Committee Term, 2001-2002

Compiled May 15, 2002 Updated September 2002

Submitted by: Louise Aurilio, Chair Senate Election and Balloting Committee,

2001-2002

2001-2002 Committee Members:

Louise Aurilio, Health and Human Services, 2001-2003

Jane Kestner, Arts and Sciences, 2000-2002 Renee Eggers, Education, 2001-2003 Jane Reid, Business, 2001-2003

Fred Owens, Comm. & Theater, 2000-2002

Dave Kurtanich, Eng., School of Technology, 2000-2002

Election Results for Academic Senators

College of Arts and Sciences

At Large-Senators 2002-2003:

Robert Hogue, Comp. Science & Info.Sys.

David Porter, Political Sci.

Charles Singler, Geology

William Jenkins, History

Stephanie Tingley, English

Tess Tessier, Phil. & Religious

Thomas Shipka, Philosophy & Religious Studies Studies

Daryl Mincey, Chemistry Martha Pallante, History

James Morrison, Psychology Tom Shipka (Phil./Rel. Studies)

(Bege Bowers resigned after moving to the Provost's Office)

Departmental Senators 2001-2003:

Howard Metee, Chemistry

Rick Shale, English

Nathan Ritchey, Math & Statistics

Vacant, Comp. Sci. & Info. Sys.

Ray Beiersdorfer, Geology

Keith Lepak, Political Science

Qi Jiang, Sociology & Anthropology

Gabriel Palmer-Fernandez, Philosophy & Religious Studies

Departmental Senators 2002-2004:

Chester Cooper, Biology Iole Checcone, Foreign Lang. Jane Kestner, Psychology Thomas Leary, History

Rochelle Ruffer, Economics Mike Crescimanno, Physics/Astr.

Bill Buckler, Geography

GER Committee 2000-2003: Senate Executive Committee 2000-2003:

Warren Young Robert Hogue

College Representative to Academic Senate Elections and Balloting Committee Term 2002-2004:

Diana Fagan

Williamson College of Business Administration

At-Large Senators 2002-2003:

Louis Falk, Marketing Ram Kasuganti, Management Jane Reid, Marketing Inez Heal, Acct. & Finance Clem Psenicka, Management

Departmental Senators 2001-2003:

Bart Kittle, Marketing Department

Departmental Senators 2002-2004:

David Law, Accounting & Finance Tom Rakestraw, Management

GER Committee 2001-2004: Senate Executive Committee 2001-2004:

Ram Kasuganti Jane Reid

College Representative to Senate Elections and Balloting Committee Term 2001-2003:

Jane Reid, Marketing

Beeghly College of Education

At-Large Senators 2002-2003:

Nancy Sweeney, Teacher Education JoLynn Carney, Counseling Kenneth Miller, Counseling Margaret Briley, Teacher Education Susan DeBlois, Foundations of Education

Department Senators 2002-2004:

Vacant, Educational Administration, Research and Foundations **Vacant**, Counseling Dora Bailey, Teacher Education

GER Committee 2002-2005: Senate Executive Committee 2002-2005
Vacant
Vacant

<u>College Representative to Academic Senate Election and Balloting Committee</u> Term 2001-2003:

Renee Eggers, Teacher Education

Rayen College of Engineering and Technology

At-Large Senators 2002-2003:

Robert McCoy, Mech. & Industrial Eng. Salvatore R. Pansino, Elect. Eng. James C. Zupanic, School of Technology

Departmental Senators 2002-2004:

Douglas M. Price, Civil/Env. & Chem.Eng.

David Kurtanich, School of Technology

Philip Munro, Electrical Eng.

Elvin Shields, Mech.& Indust.Eng.

GER Committee 2002-2004: Senate Executive Committee 2002-2005

Philip C. Munro, Elect. Eng. David Kurtanich

College Representative to Academic Senate Elections and Balloting Committee Term 2002-2004:

David Kurtanich

College of Fine and Performing Arts

At-Large Senators 2002-2003:

Darla Funk, Music
Frank Castronovo, Comm. & Theater
John Murphy, Comm. & Theater
Vacant

Susan Russo, Art
Laura Buch, Music
Vacant

Departmental Senators 2001-2003:

Stephanie Smith, Art Dennis Henneman, Comm.& Theater

Departmental Senator 2002-2004:

Vacant, Music

GER Committee 2000-2003: Senate Executive Committee 2000-2003:

Frank Castronovo Dennis Henneman

College Representative to Academic Senate Elections and Balloting Committee Term 2002-2004:

Vacant

Bitonte College of Health and Human Services

At-Large Senators 2002-2003:

Tammy King, Criminal Justice Jack Neville, Human Performance and

Louise Aurilio, Nursing Exercise Science

Vacant, Physical Therapy Mohammed Shayesteh, Human Ecology

Departmental Senators 2001-2003:

Dorcas Fitzgerald, Nursing Christian Onwudiwe, Criminal Justice Joseph Mosca, Social Work Nancy Landgraff, Physical Therapy

Departmental Senators 2002-2004:

Richard Walker, Human Perf. & Exercise Sci. Jean Hassell, Human Ecology Carol Mikanowicz, Health Professions

GER Committee 2001-2004: Senate Executive Committee 2001-2004:

Nancy Mosca, Nursing Joseph Mosca, Social Work

College Representative to Academic Senate Elections and Balloting Committee Term 2001-2003:

Louise Aurilio, Nursing

ACADEMIC SENATE COMMITTEES

Academic Senate Executive Committee:

Chair: James Morrison

Vice-Chair: Thomas Shipka.

Beeghly College of Education Williamson College of Business Administration College of Engineering and Technology

Bitonte College of Health and Human Services College of Arts and Sciences

College of Fine and Performing Arts

Ken Miller, 2002-2005 Jane Reid, 2001-2004 David Kurtanich, 2002-2005 Joseph Mosca, 2001-2004 Robert Hogue, 2000-2003 Dennis Henneman, 2000-2003

Administration Appointee: Robert I. Bolla

Student Government:

At-Large: School/College: Other:

General Education Committee:

<u>Chair</u>: William Jenkins

Beeghly College of Education Vacant
Williamson College of Business Administration Rammo

College of Engineering and Technology
Bitonte College of Health and Human Services

College of Arts and Sciences

College of Fine and Performing Arts

Rammohan Kasuganti, 2001-2004 Philip Munro 2002-2004 Nancy Mosca, 2001-2004 Warren Young, 2000-2003 Frank Castronovo, 2000-2003

Charter & Bylaws Committee:

Chair:

Vacant

Vacant

Vacant

College of Arts and Sciences College of Arts and Sciences College of Engineering and Technology Nancy White, 2001-2003 Victor Wan-Tatah, 2001-2003 Scott Martin, 2001-2003

Elections and Balloting Committee:

<u>Chair:</u> Louise Aurilio, Nursing 2001-2002

Beeghly College of Education Renee Eggers, Teacher Education 2001-2003

Williamson College of Jane Reid, Marketing 2001-2003

Business Administration

College of Eng. & Technology David Kurtanich 2002-2004

Bitonte College of Health Louise Aurilio, Nursing 2001-2003

and Human Services

College of Arts and Sciences Diana Fagan 2002-2004

College of Fine & Performing Arts Vacant 2002-2004

Academic Senate Chair Term 2001-2002

James Morrison

Academic Senate Vice-Chair Term 2001-2002

Thomas Shipka

Secretary/Minutes

Bege Bowers