May 25, 1972

TO: UNIVERSITY SENATE MEMBERS

FROM: VERA JENKINS Secretary of the Senate

ADJOURNED SENATE MEETING: Friday, June 2, 1972 - 4:00 p.m. in the SCHWEBEL AUDITORIUM - ENGIN. SCI. BLDG.

AGENDA: (CONTINUED FROM FRIDAY, MAY 5)

1) Student Academic Guidance and Registration Committee (E. Mark Evans)

- 2) Computer Committee (Lauren Schroeder)
- 3) University Research Council (Karl Krill)
- 4) Ad Hoc Committee on Pass-Fail (Matthew Siman)
- 5) Academic Affairs Committee (Victor A. Richley)
- 6) UNFINISHED BUSINESS
- 7) NEW BUSINESS
- 8) REMARKS BY PRESIDENT PUGSLEY

June 2, 1972

-

TO: . PRESIDENT PUGSLEY

FROM: VERA JENKINS Secretary of the Senate

CONTINUED SENATE MEETING: Friday, June 2, 1972 - 4:00 p.m. SCHWEBEL AUDIT.

AGENDA: (CONTINUED FROM FRIDAY, MAY 19)

- 1) Student Academic Guidance and Registration Committee (E. Mark Evans)
- 2) Computer Committee (Lauren Schroeder)
- 3) University Research Council (Karl Krill)
- 4) Ad Hoc Committee on Pass-Fail (Matthew Siman)
- 5) Academic Affairs Committee (Victor A. Richley)
- 6) UNFINISHED BUSINESS
- 7) NEW BUSINESS
- 8) REMARKS BY PRESIDENT PUGSLEY

May 23, 1972

化丁基苯基乙基丁基乙基 法法规 法法法律权的保险 法结婚的 计数据数据 化成分子 医鼻子上鼻 使使得到

TO: FULL SERVICE FACULTY YOUNGSTOWN STATE UNIVERSITY

(1) A set of the se

Š

FROM: VERA JENKINS Secretary of the Senate

RESULTS OF OHIO FACULTY SENATE ELECTION FOR REPRESENTATIVES FROM YSU TO OFS

(3 to be elected --- candidates receiving 4th, 5th, and 6th highest vote totals shall be declared alternate representatives)

	NAME		NO.OF VOTES		
1)	ELIZABETH	STERENBERG	122		
2)	THOMAS A.	SHIPKA	116		
3)	JOSEPH J.	KOSS	77		
ALTERNATE REPRESENTATIVES					
4)	ROBERT R.	HARE	76		
5)	GEORGE BEI	BLEN	66		
6)	CASPER J.	MOORE, JR.	52		
<u>TELLERS</u> : JUANITA A. RODERICK GUS MAVRIGIAN DONALD E. HOVEY					

IN PRESENCE OF SEC. OF SENATE: Vera Jenkins

May 25, 1972

TO: UNIVERSITY SENATE MEMBERS

FROM: VERA JENKINS Secretary of the Senate

RE: <u>RESULTS OF SENATE ELECTION FOR REPRESENTATIVE-AT-LARGE</u> ON THE SENATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE FOR A 3-YEAR TERM:

NAME	NO, OF VOTES
1) MATTHEW SIMAN	42
2) CHRISTINE DYKEMA	41
3) DONALD E. HOVEY	40

MATTHEW SIMAN IS THE NEW REPRESENTATIVE ON THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE.

FOR CONSTITUTION AND BYLAWS COMMITTEE (3 to elect): (2-year terms)					
1) FRANK J. TARANTINE	71				
2) CLYDE T. HANKEY	62				
3) FRANK A. FORTUNATO	55				
LERS: Ronald Gould Clyde A. Painter					

<u>TELLERS</u>: Ronald Gould Clyde A. Painter Clyde Vanaman

IN PRESENCE OF SEC. OF SENATE: Vera Jenkins