Digital.Maag Repository

June 11, 1999: Board of Trustees Regular Meeting Minutes

Show simple item record 2014-09-08T11:47:30Z 2019-09-01T14:34:02Z 2014-09-08T11:47:30Z 2019-09-01T14:34:02Z 1999-06-11
dc.description 211 p. en_US
dc.description.abstract Presented are the minutes of the 197th meeting of the Youngstown State University Board of Trustees on June 11, 1998. This was a regular meeting. During the course of the meeting, the oath of office was administered to incoming trustee F. W. Knecht III and student trustee Carrie Wilson. Also, a resolution of appreciation was passed in honor of outgoing student trustee David N. Myhal and Vice President of Development Vern Synder, and the University Leadership Merit Award was granted to Dr. Janice Elias. Committee reports were heard. The Board further resolved: to grant an honorary degree to Bernie Kosar, Jr.; created and/or rescinded a number of policies; to set tuition and fees; to accept development gifts; to ratify the YSU-OEA Agreement (after conferring in executive session); to ratify staff appointments; to confer emeritus status; and to approve the University’s organizational chart. en_US
dc.language.iso en_US en_US
dc.title June 11, 1999: Board of Trustees Regular Meeting Minutes en_US
dc.type Other en_US

Files in this item

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record

Search Digital.Maag

Advanced Search


My Account